Troop Committee


The Troop Committee is a cross between a board of directors and a parent support group. These volunteers set troop policies and handle administrative functions, allowing the Scoutmaster and assistant Scoutmasters to focus on working directly with the Scouts. A description of each of these roles can be found on the Troop's Adult Job Description page.



Committee Chair (Terri Piorkowski)


Committee Vice-Chair (Renae Porch)


Flag Service Project Coordinator (Mark Wolf)


Community Service Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee In-Reach Service Coordinator (Mark Wolf)


Committee Treasurer (Rob Chambers)


Committee Fundraising Chair (Ashley Chambers)


Committee Website Content Coordinator (Ryan Ramsey)


Committee Membership Coordinator (Jena Barocio)


Committee Recruiting Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee Advancement Coordinator (Rachel Taylor)


Committee Merit Badge Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee Board of Review Coordinator (Brian Conway)


Committee Court of Honor Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee Hospitality Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee Quartermaster (Chris Hansen and Wes Taylor)


Committee Camping Coordinator (Laurence Chiang)


Committee Summer Camp Coordinator (Kirk Ellison and Sonal Ellison)


Committee Training Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee Medical Records Coordinator  (Urvashi Murthy)


Committee Health and Safety Coordinator (OPEN)


Committee Merchandise Coordinator (Elizabeth Wolf)


Camp Card Coordinator (Jamie Cooper)


Philmont 2022 High Adventure Coordinator (Greg Myers)




Scoutmaster, Nick Sasso





Upcoming Events

Weekly troop meetings are held on Monday evenings (7pm) at Suncreek United Methodist Church (Allen). If you would like to learn more or schedule a visit, contact Terri Piorkowski (CC) or Nick Sasso (SM).